Joe Thomas in Concert 2017

Joe Thomas in Concert 2017Singer Joe Thomas has been cranking out smooth R&B music since 1993.  Considering it is now 2017, I would say that anything over 20 years is a really good run.  Funny thing, I do not think he has received his just due.  When people discuss the top male vocalists over the past two decades, I never hear his name mentioned.  I can pick out a song or two off of each album, and they will stack up against any other vocalist.

As far as slow jams go, I am partial to All The Things(Your Man Won’t Do) or More and More.  Find me a couple of better tracks……

How about the groovy sounds?  I will go with Stutter against any of your dance songs.  Hip Hop?  Ride Wit U featuring G-Unit will work for me.  By the way, in case you missed it, he remade the Stevie Wonder classic, That Girl.  Lastly, there is some old school flavor from the Bridges album.  If You Lose Her is a track that would have been a hit in the early 70’s.

I could go on, but I think you get my drift.

Joe has some dates scheduled for the month of May, and I thought you should know, in case you wanted to go check it out.

By the way, he will be performing with some of his friends, so that is an added bonus right there!  Mary J Blige, Tank, Tamia, The Isley Brothers and Cameo.

Sounds good to me!

 

 

The post Joe Thomas in Concert 2017 appeared first on The World of Smooth Jazz.

Leave a Reply

